Chicken Talk


Black Friday
May 11, 2009, 9:20 pm
Filed under: Bruno | Tags: , , , , , ,
A Fantastic Plant

A Fantastic Plant

Some of you may have noticed, Mr Fantastic and I were not the best of friends. What you may not have known is that we had an understanding. You see, underneath it all, we loved each other. We mocked each others faults. I couldn’t count how many times I ran to the cube crying after she made a comment about my foot feathers but in my heart of hearts I knew she didn’t mean it.

A week ago something terrible happened. I turned around for just a moment and when I looked back Mr Fantastic was on the floor. I couldn’t say what had happened but it was clear she had passed. Oscar and Dave reacted badly and pecked the body until they were covered in blood. Their reaction to the grief sickened me so I pecked back.

Over the next few days we were at war until the big chicken stepped in. She stopped them from pecking and laid Mr Fantastic to rest under a spectacular new tree. Rest in peace my dear friend, you will be sorely missed.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment